Translate this website:

Our Members

Peak Alert

Usage: Normal

View Status
Green Normal Conditions

Your cooperative is currently experiencing normal energy demand. No special energy saving measures are necessary.

  • Normal
  • Approaching Peak
  • Peak Alert
 NIPCO member system map
This map shows NIPCO's 10-county service footprint in western Iowa and our member service territories.

NIPCO Class A Members

NIPCO members are comprised of 6 rural electric distribution cooperatives and 1 municipal cooperative association in western Iowa.

Rural electric distribution cooperatives (or REC's) include: Harrison County REC (Harrison County), Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative (Cherokee County), Nishnabotna Valley REC (Audubon, Cass, Crawford, Harrison, Pottawattamie, and Shelby Counties), North West REC (Ida, O'Brien, Sioux, and Plymouth Counties), Western Iowa Power Cooperative (Crawford and Monona Counties), and Woodbury County REC (Woodbury).

NIPCO's municipal electric cooperative member, known as WIMECA (Western Iowa Municipal Electric Cooperative Association), consists of 6 municipals. These six "munis" are the cities of Anthon, Aurelia, Hinton, Manning, Mapleton, and Onawa.

Links to NIPCO Class A Member websites can be found in the Resources, below.

Around the NIPCO Board Table

NIPCO is governed by a Board of Directors with Director Representatives nominated and elected by their cooperative membership to act on their behalf. Meet the NIPCO Board of Directors.