top of page
2023 Annual Meeting logo

2023 NIPCO Annual Meeting

NIPCO's 2023 Annual Meeting was conducted on Tuesday, April 11, 2023, at the Stoney Creek Hotel Rivers Bend Conference Center in Sioux City, Iowa


"Wired to Serve" was this year's theme for NIPCO's 2023 Annual Meeting as 2022 operations provided a springboard for NIPCO’s future of service. With a vision for shaping service that will meet the needs of the next generation of cooperative membership, the NIPCO staff and directors undertook a strategic planning deep dive, continued its efforts to upgrade and replace infrastructure that is fifty years old or more, launched its innovative battery storage project, and introduced an electric vehicle into its transportation fleet.


Andrew Buntrock headshot

Andy Buntrock

Vice President of Strategic Planning and Communications

Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Update on operations at Basin Electric Power Cooperative.

Tyler Hamman headshot

Tyler Hamman

Vice President of Governmental Relations

Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Update of governmental relations from Basin Electric Power Cooperative.

CJ Brown headshot

CJ Brown

Director of System Operations

Southwest Power Pool

Update of Southwest Power Pool operations.

NIPCO Board of Director President Louis Reed's 2023 Address to Membership

NIPCO is Wired to Serve. Reliability of power supply, the resiliency of its infrastructure, and ensuring generation resources are available to meet electric demand are just a few ways NIPCO has been Wired to Serve for nearly 75 years. It's not just electric wire. It's how we connect. The NIPCO membership is at the center of everything it does. Together, we power and empower western Iowa in ways that build brighter futures and re-energize the rural landscape. NIPCO Board of Directors President Louis Reed addresses the membership at the 2023 NIPCO Annual Meeting held on April 11, 2023.

2022 Annual Report
2022 Annual Report
Results of the NIPCO Director Reorganizational Meeting

April 11, 2023

  • President - Louis C. Reed (Western Iowa Power Cooperative)

  • Vice President - Ronald C. Steinhoff (Woodbury County Rural Electric Cooperative)

  • Treasurer - Thomas J. Wagner (North West Rural Electric Cooperative)

  • Secretary - Trent A. Will (Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative)

  • Director - Dr. James R. Else, D.V.M. (WIMECA - Western Iowa Municipal Electric Cooperative Association)

  • Director - Bryan D. Greve (Nishnabotna Valley Rural Electric Cooperative)

  • Director - A. James Sharp (Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative)

2023 NIPCO Annual Meeting Videos

System Project Engineer, Andrew Paulsen – Relief Control Operator, Jason Stock

Communication Specialist, Rachel Rogers – Substation Electrician, Nate Pauling

Journeyman Lineman, Brandon Brotherton – Chief Information Officer, Steve Spieler