top of page

2023 Scholarship Winners Announced

NIPCO is proud to announce the recipients of its scholarship program for the 2023-2024 academic year. These exceptional individuals have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, leadership skills, and a solid commitment to their communities. We are honored to support their future endeavors and excited to see the positive impact they will have on the world.

Pictured above are:

Josh Scheitler (lower right corner), son of NIPCO Senior Telecommunications Technician Marc Scheitler, and his wife, Lisa, was awarded the $1,000 scholarship from Basin Electric Power Cooperative. Josh will be a sophomore at Iowa State University this fall and is working toward a degree in software engineering.

Molly Scheitler (upper left corner), daughter of NIPCO Chief Financial Officer Jane Scheitler and husband, Bill, was awarded an $850) scholarship from NIPCO. Molly, who will be a sophomore at the University of Iowa in the fall, is majoring in Political Science and Pre-Law.

Brad Curren (upper right corner) is the son of Nishnabotna Valley REC Journeyman Lineman Dave Curren and his wife, Grace. In the fall, Brad will be a freshman at Central College in Pella, Iowa. He is currently undecided as to his chosen major.

Damon Van Beek (lower left corner) is the son of North West REC Operations Coordinator Sheila Van Beek and her husband, Todd. Damon plans to attend Northwest Iowa Community College to participate in the Power Line Program this fall.

Congratulations to this year's scholarship winners!


bottom of page